P1093 Code - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums
 
Home Forum Market Place Garage Lounge (5) Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > GM Diesel Engines > Duramax Second Generation: 2004.5-2005 (LLY)
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowAuto LoansInsurance

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-13-2006, 07:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Killams Kustom
Diesel Enthusiast
 
Killams Kustom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

P1093 Code

I was driving down the road and just passed a car and my truck wouldn't go over 2500 rpms. I had a mechanic put the computer on my truck and they got the code P1093. What do I need to do to fix this problem? I spoke with Edge who stated that it is either a fuel rail or a fuel pressure relief valve. I would like to know what everyone else is doing to fix this problem. From all of my searches it seems to be a problem on the LLY's.

Thanks
Offline  
Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-13-2006, 07:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Unit453
Diesel Sr. Technical Member
 
Unit453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sarasota, Florida
Posts: 7,250
iTrader Score: 1 reviews

CNY Diesel Club Member

Armed Forces Club Member

Changed my fuel filter and reset the code.
__________________
2011 Challenger R/T 5.7L


Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2006, 09:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
lakingslayer
Diesel Master
 
lakingslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: North of the Mexican border....I think???
Posts: 3,681
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

dirty fuel filter will cause it sometimes. Sometimes it's a weak FPRV but it's easiest to start with the Fuel filter. I never had P1093's with the edge by itself but stacked with the Predator on 40 or 60hp tune I'd get them regularly when I had bursting.
__________________
2004.5 Chevy 2500HD CC D/A 4X4 SOLD!!

Retired from the DP!
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2006, 09:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
DURAtotheMAX
Diesel Laureate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 17,751
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

Chnage the fuel filter first, that should clear up the problem...

Moving to Duramax second generation (LLY)

Ben
__________________
2005 silverado LT, CC/SB, black, 4x4, L??/ALLISON
2006 audi s4, black, quattro, v8/6spd

big thanks to...Eric @ Merchant Auto, Mike @ Inglewood Transmission, Guy @ SoCal Diesel, IdahoRob, Tim @ St. Joseph Diesel, RickDLance, McRat/team salad, BigDipper, Nathan @ MPI, Bobo/team twisted, Fingers, Tony @ RidgeRunner Diesel, EFILive
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2006, 10:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
RayMich
Diesel Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,443
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

Michigan Oil Burners Member

P1093 - Fuel Rail Pressure Low During Power Enrichment.

This could be caused by a plugged fuel filter.

Also, if you have big mods and the engine needs more fuel than can be delivered by the stock fuel system.
__________________
2006 GMC 2500HD - SLE1-3SA, Ext-Cab, Std Bed, 4x4, LBZ
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2006, 11:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Killams Kustom
Diesel Enthusiast
 
Killams Kustom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

i'm taking my truck to the dealership to get the problem fixed. I removed the edge. After I get it back i'm going to re-install the chip and run on setting 1 for awhile. Does this sound like the right thing to do?
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-13-2006, 11:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Diesel_Day_Dreamin
Diesel Master
 
Diesel_Day_Dreamin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Northcentral Maryland
Posts: 2,658
iTrader Score: 1 reviews

DelMarVa Diesel Club Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killams Kustom View Post
i'm taking my truck to the dealership to get the problem fixed. I removed the edge. After I get it back i'm going to re-install the chip and run on setting 1 for awhile. Does this sound like the right thing to do?
Yes, but I see no reason to run it on level 1. I'm curious, how many miles on your fuel filter when you received this code? I changed mine with 12,084 miles with E/J on level 3 the entire time and never had problems.
__________________
2005 GMC Sierra 2500HD D/A CC SB 4x4 SLE
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-14-2006, 08:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
Killams Kustom
Diesel Enthusiast
 
Killams Kustom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

I had the fuel filter changed about 300 to 500 miles before i put the edge in the truck.
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-14-2006, 10:41 AM   #9 (permalink)
lakingslayer
Diesel Master
 
lakingslayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: North of the Mexican border....I think???
Posts: 3,681
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killams Kustom View Post
I had the fuel filter changed about 300 to 500 miles before i put the edge in the truck.
Does that mean you only have that many miles on the filter?

Also taking off the edge and then taking the truck to the dealer to fix the problem will probably end up with the dealer saying they cannot duplicate problem and you won't have anything fixed. If you can get this code to set stock then you have something for the dealer to look at. It's an issue when running extra power the majority of the time and the fuel system wasn't designed for that. GM decided that the Bosch designed fuel system didn't need lift pumps and it really doesn't if you just run the truck stock.
__________________
2004.5 Chevy 2500HD CC D/A 4X4 SOLD!!

Retired from the DP!
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 02-14-2006, 01:47 PM   #10 (permalink)
Killams Kustom
Diesel Enthusiast
 
Killams Kustom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

If they plug the computer into the truck won't that code have been saved? Yes i've only put 3 to 500 miles on the new fuel filter.
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
P1093 Code hildebrand Duramax Second Generation: 2004.5-2005 (LLY) 5 12-14-2009 11:15 AM
P1093 code duckhunter47 Duramax First Generation: 2001-2004 (LB7) 18 06-27-2009 09:20 PM
code P1093 Busboy4u Duramax First Generation: 2001-2004 (LB7) 5 11-04-2008 05:52 PM
P1093 code kramer56 Duramax Second Generation: 2004.5-2005 (LLY) 20 01-29-2008 09:57 PM
P1093 Code eddiehart Duramax Second Generation: 2004.5-2005 (LLY) 6 02-25-2007 09:38 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Shoutbox provided by vBShout v6.2.1 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
© AutoGuide

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0