2005 duramax injector issues - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Home Forum Market Place Garage Lounge (0) Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > GM Diesel Engines > Duramax Second Generation: 2004.5-2005 (LLY)
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowAuto LoansInsurance

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-10-2013, 04:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
sargesduramax05
Diesel Enthusiast

iTrader Score: 0 reviews

2005 duramax injector issues

Hi I'm not sure how this works I've never used a forum before. In July of this year my parents were in a motorcycle accident which took my fathers life and left my mother disabled since that time I inherited my fathers duramax, I have little to no knowledge of the issues that these trucks have and am in need of some help. Approximately 3 weeks ago it was below zero where I live and the truck gelled up I had the block heater plugged in but it still gelled. I got it started and it seemed to run fine I went out a week ago to start the truck it will not start. The fuel filter was new in the fall and when I took it off when it gelled up the fuel in it looked fine I poured it out and let it warm up in my house, then out power service 911 in the filter seemed to clear the issue up until last week. From what I remember my dad telling me the truck has been starting a little rough for a while but nothing to serious. I'm looking for any possible ideas or anything that will help me I have a lot of sentimental attachment to this truck and just want to get it back in top running condition
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-10-2013, 05:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
mtl_dmax
Diesel Master

Sorry for your loss.