what does LLY stand for - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Home Forum Market Place Garage Lounge (0) Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > GM Diesel Engines > Duramax Second Generation: 2004.5-2005 (LLY)
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowAuto LoansInsurance

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-17-2005, 02:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
trout74
Diesel Fanatic

iTrader Score: 0 reviews

what does LLY stand for

Yes im a newbie!!!

but what does LLY stand for?

also, anyone know what the rated miles to rebuild is?

is it 300K or 400K miles to a rebuild?

also what is the highest mileage that anyone has on these duramaxes?

thanks!!

Graham
Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-17-2005, 02:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
briano
Diesel Master

not sure what LLY stands for exactly..I think its just the build code for this particular engine. as for the other things.. just do a search, several threads on that stuff.

welcome aboard

LLY FAQ, Most Popular Tuner, Most Popular Exhaust, How to Search, Front Pipe Install,
Duramax Engine Pics, Front Pipe vs. Down Pipe Which Engine do I have?? Programmer Comparison Dual Electric Fan Install Online Manuals MBRP Powertube Install and Dyno "True" Downpipe Install

Please create a signature under User CP with year, make, and any mods. This will help us help you.
Offline   Quick reply to this message
Old 06-17-2005, 07:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
DURAtotheMAX
Diesel Laureate