1993 6.5 TD... Lift pump power question - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Home Forum Market Place Garage Lounge (0) Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > GM Diesel Engines > 6.5L Diesel Engine
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowAuto LoansInsurance

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2012, 03:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
jlwade
Diesel Head

iTrader Score: 0 reviews

1993 6.5 TD... Lift pump power question

Hello... I'm back.

First I must say this...
A while back when my truck died I had posted about my truck but due to me being a total newbie as a diesel owner and totally NOT knowing anything, I started internet research, came across this site, did a lot of reading before I posted, learned a few things, got totally lost and confused on other things, I posted my post... but... due to my lack of knowledge combined with total confusion I had lots of questions tryed to be thorough in explaining, but instead I became a rambling idiot, was called one (nicely though, without idiot added to it) and in a round-a-bout kind of way, was told to get lost. So if any of you who are reading this now were one of the few who did reply to that post...I do deeply appologize. I am sorry. Did come very close though to totally giving up and just trashing my truck after that. But couldn't do it. I love my truck. I miss my truck. I needs my truck.

Unfortuneatly since then, fixing my truck got put on the "back burner" and has been just collecting dust and spider webs. I can't let her sit no more. I gotta try to get her working again. I needs my truck.